The Weeknd – Echoes of Silence [mixtape]

Completely unexpected, The Weeknd just blasted out this new mixtape, his third to date. I’m currently downloading it, but didn’t wanna make you all have to wait for me to get access to it. I’ll be back with a brief review once I’ve given it a good listen through, but I can’t imagine being disappointed.

1. D.D.
2. Montreal
3. Outside
4. XO/The Host
5. Initiation
6. Same Old Song
7. The Fall
8. Next
9. Echoes Of Silence

Update: Mixtape is incredible, of course. I might even put it on the same level as the first mixtape that put him on the map, Thursday. At least it had the same effect: I played it once-through in full to warm up to it.. a second time through to get a closer listen. And by then end of that, I had instantiated an infinite loop. It’s been playing in my headphones/whip/work computer nonstop ever since.

Download: The Weeknd – Echoes of Silence [mixtape]


(Visited 31 times, 1 visits today)
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.